Poem: Flesh not Binary

This is my ode to modern life,
Where I’m all alone,
The internet, my wife.
She keeps tabs on whats going on,
Lets me see my friends,
But not for long,
She ignores my self expression,
But we have, history.

I would leave her if I could,
She follows me around,
Updates me on the football scores,
Like some over seeing cloud,
We hang around in progress bars,
Sometimes she gets sick,
Solution there all in her head.
The dose a double click.

I’m not happy with our arrangement,
She leaves me cold and hollow,
I would say I don’t know where I’m going,
But she tells me who to follow.
I miss human contact,
Flesh, not binary.
I wonder who controls it all,
Is it her or me?

Poem: Flesh not Binary

Leave a Reply

