(BDYBIS) Poem: The Interview

Don’t think of me now,
Think what I could be,
Don’t ask me where I want to be in 5 years,
Tell me where you could take me,

What I’ve done,
Doesn’t make me who I am,
Neither does this suit, Tie and shiny shoes.
See me as a person,
Not as resume rhetoric,

With or without your strangers validation,
I’ve done things, I will continue,
With or without you. To keep on going.
See the potential and assist in my journey,
Or try and pigeon hole me,
Hold me back forever more.

(BDYBIS) Poem: The Interview

Leave a Reply

