Poem: Yorkshire Boris

People think this is all we do.
Hang around and wait,
But today I’m out on the prowl,
Looking for a mate.

She doesn’t have to perfect,
And I’m not gonna beg,
It’s a bonus if she has a cracking bod,
And a great set of legs,

No I’m not on tinder,
I’m up here on this shelf,
Watch out you slender legged ladies,
Let me introduce myself,

If I get thrown out in the garden,
I’ll be on such a low ebb,
I’ll have to try online dating,
“Single girl wanted, for hanging out on t’web.”

House spider (8)

Poem: Yorkshire Boris

Leave a Reply

